2018 National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame Class Selected

For the 18th consecutive year the National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame voting membership has selected yet another deserving class of five drivers and three contributors to be inducted this August, scheduled for the annual North-South 100 weekend at the Florence Speedway in Union, Kentucky.

The all-star driver roster loaded with multiple series and track champions and Crown Jewel event victors includes Indiana’s Steve Barnett, Iowa’s Don Hoffman, Wisconsin’s Jimmy Mars, West Virginia’s Steve Shaver and Arkansas’ Wendell Wallace.

Contributors who will join the driving group in the class are long-time Chicagoland car owners Lee and Dottie Byers, founders and past owners of the Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wisconsin, the Cook Family and veteran Dirt Late Model photographer Tony Hammett.

This year’s Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented to the shock and set-up specialist, the late Mike Farr, and Kentuckiana barnstormer Bubby James.

The National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame is located at the King’s Florence Speedway in Union, Kentucky and is open during race event weekends. It is a 501C3 non-profit organization which operates solely on donations.