19th Annual NDLMHoF Induction Set to Go

On Saturday August 10th the National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame will present its 19th Annual Induction Ceremony for this year’s class at the King’s Florence Speedway located in Union, Kentucky. Five drivers and three contributors will receive induction honors into the Hall. A trio of Lifetime Achievement in the Sport awards will also be presented during the ceremony.

For the first time in its history the affair, which will commence at 1:30 PM ET, will be conducted on the Hall of Fame facility’s patio annex, located outside of the speedway’s fourth turn. Seating capacity is limited, but lawn chair seating will be welcomed.

This year’s honored recipients are drivers Wayne Brooks of Arkansas, Georgian Stan Massey, Alabama’s Billy Thomas and Illinois racers Lil John Provenzano and Kevin Weaver. The contributing group consists of Jack Cornett of Cornett Racing Engines, Arkansas race promoter Mooney Starr and late Iowa race promoter Keith Knaack. Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented to drivers Ronny Adams from Texas, Ohioan Art Ball, and driver and contributor Mike Bechelli from Indiana.

An auction to benefit the Hall will be held at the HoF facility following conclusion of the Induction Ceremony. A number of the sport’s top competitors have generously donated door panels and pieces along with other memorabilia to be auctioned off. All proceeds go to the HoF.

Activities are to be held in conjunction with the annual running of the Lucas Oil sanctioned North-South 100 contested Saturday evening at the Kentucky oval.